Articles by Phillip Clark

Rodriguez - Cold Fact (Light Attic)

The Maybes? - Promise (Xtra Mile)

James Yuill - Turning Down Water For Air (Moshi Moshi Records)

Post War Years - The Cluny, Newcastle (02/10/2008)

LizzySpit - Eggbox (Spit Records)

Shapeshifter - Soulstice LP (Mum's The Word Records)

The Travelling Band - Under The Pavement (Sideways Saloon)

Will Young - City Hall, Newcastle (16/11/2008)

Baikonour - Your Ear Knows Future (Melodic)

Those Dancing Days - The Other Rooms, Newcastle (28/11/2008)

The Fratellis - Here We Stand (Island Records)

A Factory Box Set - Communications 1978-1992 (Rhino)

Amy Macdonald - Carling Academy, Newcastle (16/12/2008)

Britney Spears - Circus (RCA)

Power Quest to appear at new UK Metal Festival

Mr Oizo - Lambs Anger (Ed Banger)

Everett - Storyteller EP (AWOL)

Woodpigeon - Treasury Library Canada (End of the Road Records)

It's A Misery Business - Anti Love Songs For The Anti Valentine (Rhino)

The Whitest Boy Alive - Rules (Bubbles Records)

Dizzee Rascal and White Lies to play Evolution Festival

Air France - No Way Down (Something In Construction)

Mrsvee Artists & Collaborators - Manifesto (Mrsvee Records)

The Human League complete Evolution Festival line-up

Heads We Dance - Love Technology (This Is Fake DIY Records)

Jon Hopkins - Insides (Double Six)

The Dø - A Mouthful (Get Døwn!)

Joker's Daughter - The Last Laugh (Double Six Records)

Rec. tangle - Heavy Maple (Melodic)

Jon Allen - Dead Man's Suit (Monologue Records)

Newcastle music venue to close

4 x 12" - Volume 2 (Dance To The Radio)

The Nextmen - Join The Dots (Universal)

The Hot Melts - The Hot Melts (Epitaph Records)

Sean Kingston - Tomorrow (Epic)

Air France - Gothenburg Belongs To Me (Something In Construction)

Jon Allen - The Cluny, Newcastle (25/09/2009)

Chris Rea - Still So Far To Go (Rhino)

Mr Hudson - Straight No Chaser (G.O.O.D Music / Mercury Records)

Jon Hopkins - Seven Gulps Of Air EP (Domino Records)

Madness - O2 Academy Newcastle (12/12/2009)

Nutini to headline Evolution Festival 2010

The Ejector Seats - Take Off (Matchbox Recordings)